The Labyrinth of My Mind

Monday, November 3, 2008

Give me back my dancing shoes

hey guys im back!

i love dancing..i think u all know i do.. iv been called the party animal lol how sweet..the life of the party.. i really love dancing..it gives me so much energy and positive vibes.. but for the past month i stopped dancing. I stopped moving. I stopped going to places that i love to go. Started cutting off from a life i used to love. But this fri .. u will def see me out!I know this sounds lame. But if neone of u knows how it feels to lose something so special .. then u know what im talking about. Life is about doing things u love. In moderation i guess. But you know what..

You can never dance in moderation ;)

Much love guys
X

Tuesday, February 27, 2007

im not v positive today

i am not driven ...nuting is pushing me

i am studying topics i dont want to be studying... dey dont fulfill me ... im not passionate about my subjects. i mean i like english...only because i like writin down my feelings...so i guess thats not such a good reason why i should like the subject

so wen i pass my alevels... i dont know what im going to take at uni... dis might not seem like a big deal to y'all... but the thing is this.. im going to end up takin a course that im not going to like.. and so ur solution is probably...'dont take the course' ... or else u could just b sayin ' everything gets boring... no job is ever fun and fulfiling' and that is where u r wrong

i feel that at least at the beg...one must b passsionate about the course one has decided to enroll themselves in..there must b a some sort of fire...coz without that drive...ambition .. call it whatever u like.. u wont succeed. i might b wrong in what i am saying.. who am i to conclude this..

all i am saying.. and this is why i am petrified ...that i want to b passionate about something ...i want to excel at something and do it well. but i dont know how to find this thing.

i wish i knew .. i hate feeling so damn insecure all the time..
i want to be sure..
and the thing is .. at the back of mind i know that ill never be ..

krista

Hey

i no i havent been posting for quite a while ...but iv been busy with exams and everything else...so here it goes

U know what i feel like doing? i reAlly want to go to sabor.. go in the middle of the dancefloor..all glammed up with a sequence top lol and dance ...just dance.. and dance...with my eyes closed and just be totally euphoric. i have this image in my mind...which keeps on cropping up. i just want to escape from this world...this world...and i cant...and so i keep inevitably returning back to 'Cold Pastoral' . i want to giv up ...coz i keep on falling..and yet i keep on getting up.. and i constantly keep falling ... and sometimes wen u fall u misht break ur leg too ..



i know im not makin any sense..and i dont know if im goin to offend neeone by saying this... but i am writing down my feelings...so everyone on the net can read them... and yet im okay about it..mayb wat i am saying is geetting through ...or mayb its not...

i have no words of wisdom

i am no longer the orange monster

just glut it

Tuesday, February 6, 2007

imma why ?

Well id like to explain to all of u bloggers why im called the orange monster.Get ready for it..the reason y is : .... i a m a d d ic t e d t o o r a n g e s ... esp bloody oranges...hence orange monster . Oh God im sooooo glad its all out in the open... i am so relieved .... i know u all r... phewww i know i got u all worried for a second there.. now didnt i ?

Ok so u might hav noticed that im not really good at being sarcastic ...but i tried!!!hehe. Anyways today was a goood day..... i spent an afternoon with my mum in Sliema ... instead of studying...and i finally bought a new pair of glasses .. plus i had to increase my lens to -4.5 --- and my mum like most mums got really worried and began her inevitable litany ,which usually goes like this ' .... imma why Kris...what r u doing to me ? Imma why? ' ... miskina my mum she reallly couldnt understand that it really isnt my fault that i had to increase the strenght (ok well partly it is... coz i spend so much time on my laptop).. but neways i love her ... shes the simplest most loving person i have ever met. Im blessed to hav her .. although i dont really show her that i mean it sometimes. Well u prob wondered that im in quite of a swt, rainbow, chocolate kisses typa mood hehhehe.

Well gtg ...got a linguistics test tomr ....grrrr!!!

Rainbows rule

The Orange Monster

.........I'd like to make a shout out (lol...sorry hhehe) to my gd friend Simon who actually inspired me to start writing my own blog ....so i guess u hav to kill him .. for allowing me to express my thoughts to u guyz and makin u go crazy in the process...

Monday, February 5, 2007

Where do you live EXACTLY ?

Hey guyz ! ! Well its been 2 dys since my last blog...and in that time i actually found a solution in balancing out my studying with my 'social life' ... which sounds rather patethic but im quite proud of myself :D. I also found out that this summer i might be moving back to my old house... and wen my parents told me this, i was and still am ecstatic :D:D:DFoor the past 5 /6 yrs iv been living in a house situated in these 3 places Attard/Mosta/Rabat ... (yes yes i know wat u all might be thinking...no wonder Kris is so confusing as a person since she doesnt even know where she lives exactly lol . ... . What is even more weird is the fact that ive moved 4 times already...so as u may notice... me and my family like change .Neways so for the past 6 yrs... we've been livin here which has been cool but i cant wait to go HOME ... i only lived there for 3 .5 yrs but my family and i all agree that we went through great experiences wen living in that house. SO i guess we want to recapture our old memories.....Godddd that sounds soppy!!!!So as u can foremostly note.. i am rather excited :D Hope i ll pass all my exams so i can hav a really good summer and sleep a lot!!! Hope i didnt bore u but i sometimes like sharing my happiness with u guyz...well whoever reads this .

Simply Ecstatic

The Orange Monster (or according to Kurt ; 'the Bloody Orange Monster' ((since i am particularly addicted to Blood Oranges))

Friday, February 2, 2007

When is it a good time?

Hey Guyz!! Its me Krista :D
This is my very first blog and im feeling extremely shaky coz im thinking that Ms Olga, or for that matter Caqu too, are at the mo correcting my syntax, grammar etc etc. ... God im paranoid!! well... i should be ... in about 2 months and a half i'll be sitting for my A-levels. Im rather scared.. ok ok im freaking out so i guess creating this blog wasnt very good timing but anyways im here so might as well speak 2 y'all...

Well today i stayed at home studying, wrote approx 3 and a half essays ...and i am simply POOPED!! Im just so tired ... and fed up of studying. I mean i enjoy being so busy since it helps me keep my mind off things but i guess i feel that im using studying as an excuse in order to avoid living LIFE....:S So i just keep putting my life on hold, my friends on hold and God for that matter too. So i ask myself...when will i ever start to live coz the thing is, exams will always be around ,but i wont.

Pooped Out

The Orange Monster